Размер шрифта Цветовая схема Изображения

KONSTANTIN GORBATOV. THE ENCHANTED WANDERER


Museum "New Jerusalem" stores a one of a kind collection of works by the artist, that may be envied by the largest museums in the country. The uniqueness and value of the collection lies in its completeness, it reflects almost all periods of the master's creative life, this stranger, whose fate and longing for new experiences helped explore the world. 

Earlier, Russian period presented, mostly small-format works, with views of the old Russian cities. These Russian landscapes with churches, rivers, birches  - all that was sweet heart of the artist, he wrote until his death, being already away from home.

The most numerous section of the collection - Italian landscapes. After leaving Russia Konstantin Gorbatov with his wife Olga Alexandrovna sent to Italy and lived until 1926, mostly in Capri. Creatively first overseas for years Gorbatova were fruitful. In Italy, the humpback found the perfect aesthetic impact.

Settling in 1926 in Berlin, humpback before the Second World War has traveled: still, a frequent visitor to Capri, Venice, in the middle of the 1930s went to Palestine, London, and from all his trips were work.

The outbreak of war departure from Germany, where he and his wife had a permanent place of residence has been prohibited since they were listed according to their passport, Soviet citizens and they twice a week, as "unreliable", had to report to the police. Almost until the end of his life the artist continued to create: he painted still lifes with flowers, landscapes with views of Capri and Venice and, what is most striking in Nazi Berlin  - views of old Russian cities.

Shortly before his death, KI Humpback died May 24, 1945, the artist was a letter-testament. The will was written: " I am writing a letter to the tragic moment when death threatens everyone who lives in Berlin. After the war, I ask all my pictures to send to the Academy of Arts in Leningrad, let her do as properly find. "

Fate would have it, that the works of Konstantin Gorbatov, more than 100 paintings and graphic works, and the archive of the artist have been transferred from the GDR in the Museum " New Jerusalem " (while the Moscow Regional Museum).

At art lovers Konstantin Gorbatov reappeared opportunity to meet with his works.

Размер шрифта Цветовая схема Изображения

Выставка "Константин Горбатов. Очарованный странник"


Музей «Новый Иерусалим» хранит единственное в своём роде собрание работ художника, которому могут позавидовать крупнейшие музеи страны. Уникальность и ценность собрания - в его полноте, оно отражает практически все периоды творчества мастера, этого странника, которого судьба и жажда новых впечатлений кидала по всему свету.

Ранний, российский период, представлен, в основном, малоформатными произведениями, с видами старых русских городов.  Эти русские пейзажи с церквами, реками, березами - всем тем, что было мило сердцу художника, он писал до конца своих дней, находясь  уже вдали от родины.

Наиболее многочисленный раздел собрания –  итальянские пейзажи. После отъезда из России Конс­тан­тин Ива­но­вич Гор­ба­тов, а вмес­те женой Оль­гой Алек­са­нд­ров­ной, нап­рав­ля­ют­ся в Ита­лию и жи­вут до 1926 года, в основном, на Кап­ри. В твор­чес­ком пла­не пер­вые заг­ра­нич­ные го­ды для Гор­ба­то­ва бы­ли  пло­дот­вор­ны. В Ита­лии Гор­ба­тов об­рел иде­аль­ную эс­те­ти­чес­кую сре­ду.

Обосновавшись с 1926 года в Берлине, Горбатов до начала второй мировой войны много путешествует: по-прежнему, часто бывает на Капри, Венеции, в середине 1930-х годов едет морем в Палестину, Лондон, и от всех его поездок остались работы.

С началом войны выезд из Германии, где у них с женой было постоянное место жительство, был запрещен, так как они числились, согласно их загранпаспортам, советскими гражданами и им дважды в неделю, как «неблагонадёжным», приходилось отмечаться в полиции. Почти до конца своих дней художник продолжал творить: он писал натюрморты с цветами, пейзажи с видами Капри и Венеции и, что самое поразительное в  фашистском Берлине, - пейзажи старых русских городов.

Незадолго до смерти, К.И. Горбатов скончался  24 мая 1945 года, художник составил письмо-завещание. В завещании было написано: Пишу письмо в трагическую минуту, когда смерть грозит каждому живущему в Берлине. После войны прошу все мои картины отправить в Академию Художеств в Ленинграде, пусть она поступит так, как найдёт должным».

Судь­ба рас­по­ря­ди­лась так, что про­из­ве­де­ния Конс­тан­ти­на Гор­ба­то­ва, более 100 живописных и графических работ, и ар­хив ху­дож­ни­ка бы­ли пе­ре­да­ны из ГДР в му­зей “Но­вый Ие­ру­са­лим” (в то вре­мя Мос­ко­вс­кий об­ла­ст­ной кра­е­вед­чес­кий му­зей).

У любителей искусства Константина Горбатова вновь появляется возможность встретиться с его работами. 

 

Купить билет