Размер шрифта Цветовая схема Изображения

MUSEUM’S HISTORY


Museum and Exhibition Complex of the Moscow region "New Jerusalem" (hereinafter, the Museum "New Jerusalem") - one of the largest regional museums associated with the fate of a unique monument of the Moscow region of Palestine - Voskresensky New Jerusalem Monastery. 

Museum Collection, despite the huge losses associated with the Great Patriotic War, more than 180 thousand units of storage: it is a collection of archaeological and ethnographic material, written sources and documentary photographs, manuscripts and rare books, coins, weapons, Russian and foreign art materials from different eras ( icon painting, sewing, painting, graphics, decorative art XVI-XXI centuries. etc.). On the content of the collection reflects the historical and cultural development of the Moscow region, as one of the key regions of Russia, from its settlement to the present day. The museum collection also includes unique collections that are directly associated with the history of the New Jerusalem Monastery and the personality of its founder - the sixth Patriarch of Moscow and All Russia Nikon.

Located on the north-western outskirts of Istra (Voskresensk in the past). Since its founding in 1920, was in the walls of the New Jerusalem Monastery, the Museum in 2013 moved to a new, built for him in the vicinity of the monastery, on the opposite coast of Istria.

Throughout its nearly a century of existence, the museum changed its name many times in connection with the context of the era and its status. The present name was in 2014, after moving to a new location. 

The new building - the main but not the only permament exhibition of the Museum area. Structurally, the Museum "New Jerusalem", in addition to new buildings, includes: Exhibition Hall and the Department of wooden architecture. The latter are located in the forest area of the bend of Istria, adjacent to the monastery. These can be accessed from both the main building of the Museum of the footbridge, specially built for this purpose, and with the Volokolamsk Highway.

Размер шрифта Цветовая схема Изображения

История музея


Музейно-выставочный комплекс Московской области «Новый Иерусалим» (далее Музей, музей «Новый Иерусалим») – один из крупнейших региональных музеев, связанный судьбами с уникальным памятником подмосковной Палестины – Воскресенским Ново-Иерусалимским монастырем. 

Собрание Музея, несмотря на громадные потери, связанные с Великой Отечественной войной, составляет более 180 тысяч единиц хранения: это коллекции археологических и этнографических материалов, письменных источников и фотодокументов, рукописей и редких книг, нумизматики, оружия, русских и зарубежных изобразительных материалов разных эпох (иконописи, шитья, живописи, графики, декоративно-прикладного искусства ХVI-ХХI вв. и т.п.). По содержанию коллекции отражают историческое и культурное развитие Московского региона, как одного из ключевых регионов России, начиная с его заселения и до наших дней. В музейное собрание входят и уникальные коллекции, напрямую связанные с историей Воскресенского Ново-Иерусалимского монастыря и личностью его основателя – шестого патриарха Московского и всея Руси Никона.

Расположен на северо-западной окраине города Истра (в прошлом Воскресенск). С момента своего основания в 1920 году находившийся в стенах Ново-Иерусалимского монастыря, Музей в 2013 году переехал в новое, построенное для него в непосредственной близости от монастыря здание на противоположном берегу Истры.

На протяжении своего почти столетнего существования Музей много раз менял название в связи с контекстом эпохи и своим статусом. Нынешнее название получил в 2014 году после переезда на новое место. 

Новое здание – главная, но не единственная экспозиционно-выставочная площадка Музея. Структурно в Музей «Новый Иерусалим», кроме нового здания, входят: Выставочный зал и Отдел деревянного зодчества. Последние расположены в лесопарковой зоне излучины Истры, прилегающей к монастырю. К ним можно попасть как со стороны главного здания Музея по пешеходному мостику, специально построенному для этой цели, так и с Волоколамского шоссе.