Размер шрифта Цветовая схема Изображения

RUSSIAN ECCLESIASTICAL ART OF 16TH – 19TH CENTURIES


The exposition of Russian religious art XVI - XIX centuries includes works of iconography, copper casting and some church utensils. These collections were formed thanks to the active collecting activity of the museum after the war, as the pre-existing museum collection which is based on the works of the Voskresensky New Jerusalem Monastery, almost died in 1941. From the documents it is known that the monastery kept the ancient icons made on wood, canvas, metal, and glass artists from around the iconic center of Russia - in Moscow, Novgorod, Rostov the Great.

Collected again from different sources collection of icons is not directly related to the history and artistic life of the Voskresensky New Jerusalem Monastery. At the same time, several of the exhibited works of the temples of the Moscow region give an idea of the stylistic features of the religious art of the Moscow region. Among them, the image of "Christ in Majesty" from the wooden Trinity Church Istra district, written in the second half of the XVII century, and a set of four icons of the second half of the XVIII century, from the iconostasis of the Church of the Resurrection of the village Voskresenskoe Noginsk district.

The origin of some products managed to recover thanks to a close stylistic analogies. An example is the icon "The Virgin and Child Enthroned", made by Yaroslavl icon painters Ivan and Athanasius Shustov in 1747 for the local tier of the iconostasis of the Trinity Church parish Vlasyevsky Yaroslavl. The date of its writing, authorship and origin is defined by the pair subscription icon "Christ the Almighty on the throne", is stored in the collection of the Yaroslavl Art Museum.

In the collection there are also several icons with inscriptions that tell about the author and the year of creation. For example, the image of the Lord Almighty, made by Ivan and Vasily Moskvitin in 1681 and the Kazan Icon of the Mother of God, written by Moscow master Theodotus Feofanova Ukhtomskiy in 1724.

Exhibited in the halls of the museum's works create a fairly complete picture of the development of Russian religious art in the XVI - XIX centuries. Stylistic features icons allow to assign them to different periods and artistic center. Among the best works of the meeting - work Stroganov painters (for example, the image of "Christ Emmanuel," the first third of the XVII century, attributed to the famous master Procopius Chirino) and painters Armory ( "Korsun icon of the Virgin, with the Equal-kings Constantine and Helen in the fields"). Creation of the Russian North masters represented by an icon of "The Cloister of St. Zosima and Savvatiy of Solovki, with selected saints on the margins" of the first third of the XVII century and tricuspid folding "Saint Nicholas the Wonderworker (Mozhaisk), with four stamps lives, Old Testament Trinity and the Annunciation," the first half of the XVIII century.

The new exposition shows stylistic and iconographic diversity of Russian religious art, creative search of artists who worked in the mainstream of the Christian tradition. Presented in the museum works are interesting both for specialists and a wide range of visitors who are interested in Russian artistic heritage.

Размер шрифта Цветовая схема Изображения

Русское церковное искусство XVI – XIX вв.


Экспозиция русского церковного искусства XVI – XIX веков включает произведения иконописи, медного литья и отдельные предметы церковной утвари. Эти коллекции сформировались благодаря активной собирательской деятельности музея в послевоенное время, так как существовавшее ранее музейное собрание, основу которого составляли произведения из Воскресенского Новоиерусалимского монастыря, почти полностью погибло в 1941 году. Из документов известно, что в обители хранились древние иконы, выполненные на дереве, холсте, металле и стекле мастерами из разных иконописных центров России – Москвы, Новгорода, Ростова Великого.

Собранная вновь из разных источников коллекция икон не имеет прямого отношения к истории и художественной жизни Воскресенского Новоиерусалимского монастыря. В то же время несколько экспонируемых произведений из храмов Московской области дают представление о стилистических особенностях церковного искусства московского региона. Среди них образ «Спас в силах» из деревянной Троицкой церкви Истринского района, написанный во второй половине XVII века, и комплекс из четырех икон второй половины XVIII столетия из иконостаса Воскресенской церкви села Воскресенское Ногинского района.

Происхождение некоторых произведений удалось восстановить благодаря близким стилистическим аналогиям. Примером является икона «Богоматерь с Младенцем на престоле», выполненная ярославскими иконописцами Иваном и Афанасием Шустовыми в 1747 году для местного ряда иконостаса Троицкой церкви Власьевского прихода в Ярославле. Дата ее написания, авторство и происхождение определяются по парной подписной иконе «Спас Вседержитель на престоле», хранящейся в собрании Ярославского художественного музея.

В коллекции имеется также несколько икон с надписями, сообщающими об авторе и годе создания. Например, образ Господа Вседержителя, выполненный Иваном и Василием Москвитиными в 1681 году и Казанская икона Богоматери, написанная московским мастером Феодотом Феофановым Ухтомским в 1724 году.

Экспонируемые в залах музея произведения создают достаточно полную картину развития русского церковного искусства в XVI – XIX веках. Стилистические особенности икон позволяют отнести их к разным периодам и художественным центрам. Среди лучших произведений собрания – работы строгановских иконописцев (например, образ «Спас Эммануил» первой трети XVII века, приписываемый знаменитому мастеру Прокопию Чирину) и изографов Оружейной палаты («Корсунская икона Богоматери, с равноапостольными царями Константином и Еленой на полях»). Творчество мастеров Русского Севера представлено иконой «Обитель преподобных Зосимы и Савватия Соловецких, с избранными святыми на полях» первой трети XVII века и трёхстворчатым складнем «Святитель Николай Чудотворец (Можайский), с четырьмя клеймами жития, Троицей Ветхозаветной и Благовещением» первой половины XVIII века. Церковное искусство Поволжья характеризуют образы «Святой Иоанн Предтеча» начала XVIII века и «Благовещение Богородицы» конца того же столетия.

Новая экспозиция демонстрирует стилистическое и иконографическое многообразие русского церковного искусства, творческие поиски мастеров, работавших в едином русле христианской традиции. Представленные в музее произведения интересны как специалистам, так и широкому кругу посетителей, интересующихся русским художественным наследием.

 

Купить билет